Soul Music

Amazon / Author / Goodreads / Publisher

It’s another Discworld novel!

Soul Music is the third book in the Death series and it’s absolutely fantastic. It’s a little bit ridiculous, as with all the Discworld books, but I actually found myself relating to this one. Music is a big part of my life and my brother’s in a band that plays “music with rocks in” (you should check them out).

I loved the characters, as always. They were unique and simply hilarious. Death was, once again, missing – but this meant his granddaughter got her chance to shine and I think she might be a better Death than Death. Don’t tell Death I said that, though.

Overall, an excellent instalment to the Death series which left me wanting more.

Have you read Soul Music? Tell me what you liked about it in the comments!



One response to “Soul Music”

  1. Susan is a wonderful character. Have you read Hogfather? If not, you are in for a treat

    Like

Leave a comment

About Me

Hey! I’m an adult fiction writer whose interests vary from Pre-Raphaelite art to death care. In February 2021 I published my first novel, Not Quite Out, with SRL Publishing and the help of my two cats, Bella and Dottie. The sequel novella, Marshmallows, published in November 2022 with Lost Boys Press. Since then, I’ve self-published three collections of micro-poetry called Problematic, Remains, and Trauma.

she/they

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started